The administration of Parliament of Sierra Leone is headed by the Clerk of Parliament, assisted by two Deputy Clerks and 10 heads of department and 3 heads of unit that are responsible to provide Parliament with technical and administrative support and advisory services to enable Members of Parliament to effectively and efficiently execute its constitutional mandate and other functions.

(Parliamentary Service Act, 2007. Part II, Section 3)

The total staff strength as of May 2020 is 323 including contract workers of the Parliamentary Service; fulltime staff is: 315 and the Contract is: 8

Parliamentary Service staffing management is subdivided into four categories which are:

Staff Category Membership
Senior Level Management 27
Middle Level 84
Supporting/Junior Staff 203
Contract 9
Total 318

The Departments are as follows:

Share this page on

subscribe to ourNEWSLETTER

Sign up for newsletter to get the latest news, announcements and event information.

Connect with us